Gemeinsame FAQ

Häufige Fehler und Lösung vom Assistenten "Partition erweitern"

Fehlercode 1004: Die Partition kann nicht im Assistenten gesperrt werden; bitte starten Sie ihn neu und versuchen Sie es erneut, oder Sie können versuchen, die Partitionsgröße im Partition Assistant zu ändern.

Q: Warum muss die Partition zunächst gesperrt werden? Warum kann die Partition nicht gesperrt werden? A: Um die Daten zu schützen, und die Daten integriert zu behalten, kann die Sperrung der Partition verhindern, dass andere Anwendungen während der Operation auf der Zielpartition zugreifen. In einigen Situationen kann die Partition nicht gesperrt werden, der Hauptgrund ist einige Systemdienste, Virenschutz, Firewall oder andere Anwendungen, die auf der Zielpartition liefen. Und dies verhindert Partition Assistant, die Partition zu sperren.

Lösung: Sie sollen besser die Anwendung herausfinden und schließen. (Hinweis: Sie sollen besser vorm Start von Partition Assistant alle Antivirus-Programme oder andere Schutzsoftware schließen). Oder lassen Sie Partition Assistent die Größe der Partition ändern. Wenn die Software nicht erkannt, dass die Partition nicht gesperrt werden kann, wird die Software einen Neustart erfordern, und die Operation wird im PreOS-Modus ausgeführt werden. (Mehr Infos über PreOS-Modus).

Fehlercode 1029: Es gibt ein Problem bei der Erweiterung der Partition mit dem Assistenten; Sie können versuchen, die Partition imPartition Assistant zu erweitern.

Q: Was verursacht Fehlercode 1029? Wie löst man dieses Problem? A: Dieser Fehlercode wird dadurch verursacht, dass der Assistent "Partition erweitern" die Partitionsgröße nicht direkt ändern kann.

Lösung: Um dieses Problem zu lösen, können Sie nur im Partition Assistant die Größe der Partition ändern. Nachdem die Größe der Partition geändert wird, und wenn Sie auf "Ausführen" klicken, müssen Sie auch die Taste "Shift" drücken, damit die Operation im PreOS-Modus beendet wird. (Mehr Infos über PreOS-Modus).

Fehlercode 1030: Das Programm detektierte, dass die Auslagerungsdatei (pagefile.sys) auf Ihrer Zielpartition ist. Um die Operation auszuführen, entfernen Sie bitte zuerst die Auslagerungsdatei.

Q: Was verursacht Fehlercode 1030? Wie ändert man Auslagerungsdatei? A: Dieser Fehlercode wird von der Auslagerungsdatei verursacht. Der Assistent "Partition erweitern" kann eine Partition, die die Auslagerungsdatei enthält, nicht behandeln.

Lösung: Sie müssen zuerst die Auslagerungsdatei auf der Partition entfernen, deren Größe Sie ändern möchten. (Sie können auf "Computer" rechtsklicken-> "Eigenschaften" -> "Erweiterte Systemeinstellungen" -> "Erweitert" -> "Leistung" -> " Einstellungen" -> "Erweitert" -> "Virtueller Arbeitsspeicher -> "Ändern".) Weitere Details über "Wie entfernet man Auslagerungsdatei?"

Q: Ich erhalte die Fehlerbeschreibung: "Die Assistenten erweitern nur eine NTFS-Partition, aber es wird mit dem Assistenten "Partition erweitern" erkannt, dass die Partition kein NTFS ist". Wie behandelt man dies?

A: Der Assistent "Partition erweitern" unterstützt nicht, die Größe von FAT- oder FAT32-Partitionen direkt zu ändern. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, müssen Sie zuerst mit der Befehlszeile (convert drive letter: /fs:NTFS) Ihre Partition von FAT oder FAT32 zu NTFS konvertieren oder Sie können auf der Hauptoberfläche vom Partition Assistant die Größe der FAT- oder FAT32-Partition direkt ändern.

Q: Ich bekomme die Fehlerbeschreibung: "Entschuldigung, wegen des unzureichenden freien Speicherplatz erweitert das Programm noch nicht diese Partition. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die Partition im Partition Assistant zu erweitern.". Wie kann ich dies lösen?

A: Dieser Fehler erscheint immer, wenn die Partition, die Sie erweitern möchten, am Ende der Festplatte ist. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, können Sie nur auf der Hauptoberfläche vom Partition Assistant die Partition erweitern.

Q: Was ist die Fehlerbeschreibung: Wenn es in Ihrem System ein BitLocker-Volume gibt, müssen Sie das BitLocker ausschalten, und dann können Sie die Partition erneut erweitern. Außerdem empfehlen wir Ihnen, die Partition im Partition Assistant zu erweitern.

A: Der Assistent "Partition erweitern" unterstützt nicht, die Größe vom BitLocker-Volume zu ändern. Daher können Sie zuerst nur das BitLocker ausschalten. Erfahren Sie, wie man eine BitLocker-Partition behandelt?

Q: Ich bekomme die Fehlerbeschreibung: Der Assistent unterstützt nicht, die Partition auf einem GPT-Datenträger zu erweitern. Sie können mit Partition Assistant die GPT-Partition erweitern. Wie kann ich dies lösen?

A: Der Assistent "Partition erweitern" unterstützt keine GPT-Festplatte. Wenn Sie die Größe der Partition auf GPT-Festplatte ändern wollen, müssen Sie dies auf der Hauptoberfläche vom Partition Assistant machen.

Häufige Fehler und Lösung von Partition Assistant

Q: Im Fall von Doppelsystem(XP und Win9X) -Umgebung verschieben Sie unter der XP-Umgebung die Partition von Win9X oder ändern Sie ihre Größe. Endlich können Sie Windows9X nicht starten. Warum?

A: Es bezieht sich direkt auf die Eigenschaften von Win9X, denn die Win9X-Partition kann nicht geändert oder verschoben werden. Deshalb raten wir Ihnen dringend, das alte Windows9X nicht zu ändern/verschieben. Andernfalls wird es viele Probleme verursachen.

Q: Beim Sperren des Volumes reagiert das Programm nicht, was soll ich machen?

A: Sie können mit Task-Manager das Programm zwangsweise beenden, und den Partition Assistant neu starten, die vorherige Operation wiederholen. Beim Drücken der Shift-Taste klicken Sie in der Symbolleiste auf die Schaltfläche "Ausführen" zum Lösen des Problems.

Q: Ich erhalte beim Zusammenführen von Partitionen den Fehlercode 215, wie kann ich dies lösen?

A: Dieses Problem wird von den fragmentierten Daten oder dem niedrigen freien Speicherplatz auf der Zielpartition verursacht. Wenn es auf der Zielpartition zu viele Fragmentdaten gibt oder der freie Speicherplatz auf der Partition kleiner als 512MB ist, dann werden Sie diesen Fehlercode bekommen. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, müssen Sie eine vollständige Defragmentierung machen (Sie können nachsehen, wie man eine Defragmentierung macht?). Oder Sie benötigen, den genügenden freien Speicherplatz beim Verkleinern der Partition zu reservieren.

Q: Ich erhalte beim Zusammenführen von Partitionen den Fehlercode 43?

A: Dieser Fehlercode wird durch eine Datei verursacht, auf die nicht zugegriffen werden kann. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, können Sie die "Log-Datei" vom Partition Assistant öffnen, und finden Sie heraus, welche Datei nicht zugänglich war, und dann können Sie sie auf andere Partition kopieren.

Hinweis: Wenn Sie diesen Fehlercode im "PreOS-Modus" bekommen, sollten Sie zu "C:\Windows\amlog" gehen und die Datei "ampa.log" finden. Wenn Sie diesen Fehlercode im "Windows-Modus" erhalten, können Sie unter der Installationsdatei von Partition Assistant die Protokolldatei finden.

Q: Nachdem die Operation fertig gewesen ist, kann ich in "Computer" mein Laufwerk nicht finden, wie kann ich dies lösen?

A: Wenn Sie im "Computer" das Laufwerk nicht finden können, kann dieses Problem durch den verlorenen Laufwerksbuchstaben verursacht werden. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, können Sie Partition Assistant starten, auf dem Hauptbildschirm rechtsklicken Sie auf die Partition, die keinen Laufwerksbuchstaben hat (wenn eine Partition keinen Laufwerksbuchstaben hat, wird sie als "*" gezeigt werden.), verwenden Sie die Funktion "Laufwerksbuchstaben ändern", um einen Laufwerksbuchstaben zuzuweisen.

Q: Wenn ich auf Partition C rechtsklicke, sind die Optionen "Partition aufteilen" und "Partition erstellen" grau, wie aktiviere ich sie?

A: Diese Situation wird immer durch die Anzahl der primären Partition verursacht. Wenn Sie bereits vier primäre Partitionen haben, müssen Sie eine Ihrer primären Partitionen zu logischer Partition ändern, um dieses Problem zu lösen (siehe: Primäre/Logische Partition konvertieren). Danach wird die Option reaktiviert werden.

Q: Warum fordert das Programm bei der Umwandlung einer GPT-Festplatte auf MBR-Festplatte auf, dass einige Partitionen nach der Konvertierung verlieren gehen werden?

A: Die Anzahl der Partitionen auf dieser Festplatte ist größer als 4, so kann sie nicht in MBR-Datenträger konvertiert werden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, ein paar nutzlose Partitionen zu löschen, und versuchen Sie es erneut. Aufgrund der Begrenzung vom MBR-Datenträger unterstützt es nur 4 primäre Partitionen. Sie können am höchsten nur 4 Partitionen auf MBR-Festplatte konvertieren. Wenn die Anzahl der Partitionen mehr als 4 ist, müssen Sie sie anpassen, um diese Bedingung zu erfüllen.

Common FAQ

Common Error and Solution of Extend Partition Wizard

Error Code 1004: The partition cannot be locked in the wizard; please reboot and retry, or you could try to resize the partition in Partition Assistant Main Console.

Q: Why the partition need be locked first? Why the partition could not be locked? A: In order to protect the data, and keep the data integrate, lock partition could keep from other applications visit the target partition during the operation. In some situations the partition could not be locked, the main reason is some system services, antivirus, firewall or other applications which were ruing on the target partition and this prevent Partition Assistant to lock the partition.

Solution: You'd better check out the application and shut down. (Note: you'd better shut down all the Antivirus Program or other protection software before launch Partition Assistant). Or let Partition Assistant resize the partition under the Main Console. If the software detected that the partition could not be locked the software would ask for rebooting, and the operation will be completed under the PreOS Mode. (Learn more about PreOS Mode).

Error Code 1029: There is an issue during extend the partition with the wizard; you could try to extend the partition in Partition Assistant Main Console.

Q: What cause error Code 1029? How to solve this problem? A: This error code is caused by the "Extend Wizard" could not resize the partition directly.

Solution: To solve this problem, you could only resize the partition under Partition Assistant main console. After resizing the partition, and when you click "Apply" to commit the operation, you need also hold down the "Shift" button and let the operation completed under the PreOS Mode. (Learn more about PreOS Mode).

Error Code 1030:: The program detected the Paging File (pagefile.sys) is on your target partition. To commit the operation please remove the paging file first.

Q: What cause error code 1030? How to change page file? A: This error code is caused by the page file. Extend Partition Wizard could not handle any partition which contain the page file.

Solution: You need to first remove the page file from the partition that you want to resize. (You could Right click "Computer"->"Properties"->"Advanced system settings"->"Performance Settings" -> "Advanced" -> "Virtual Memory Change".) You could read more details about "How to remove Page file?"

Q: I receive the Error Description: "The wizards only extend a NTFS partition, but detected that your partition isn't a NTFS" by using "Extend Wizard"? How to deal with it?

A: "Extend Partition Wizard" does not support any FAT or FAT 32 partitions resizing directly. To solve this problem you need to convert your partition from FAT or FAT 32 to NTFS first by using the command line (convert drive letter: /fs:NTFS) or you could resize the FAT or FAT 32 partition on the main console of Partition Assistant directly.

Q: I get the Error Description: "Sorry, the program doesn't extend this partition yet because of the free disk space insufficient. We recommend you try to extend the partition in Partition Assistant Main Console". How could I solve it?

A: This error always appears when the partition you want to extend was at the end of the hard disk, to solve this problem; you could only extend the partition on main console of Partition Assistant.

Q: What is the Error Description: If in your system there is a bitlocker volume, you need to turn off the bitlocker, and then you can extend the partition again. Besides, we recommend you try to extend the partition in Partition Assistant Main Console.

A: Extend Partition Wizard does not support resizing any bitlocker volume; therefore, you could only turn off the bitlocker first. Learn how to deal with a bitlocker partition?

Q: I get the Error Description: The wizard does not support to extend partition on a GPT disk; you can extend the GPT partition by using Partition Assistant Main Console. How could I solve it?

A: Extend Partition Wizard does not support any GPT hard disk, if you want to resize partition on GPT hard disk; you need to resize it on main interface of Partition Assistant.

Common Error and Solution of Partition Assistant

Q: In the case of double system (XP and Win9X) environment, you move/resize the partition of Win9X under the XP environment. At last, you can't start Windows9X. Why?

A: It is directly related to the characteristics of Win9X because the Win9X partition can't be resized or moved. That's why we strongly advise you don't resize/move the old Windows9X. Otherwise, it will cause a lot of problems.

Q: The program is not response when locking volume, how do I?

A: You can forcibly terminate the program by using Task Manager, and re-run the Partition Assistant, redo the operation before. When press the Shift key, and click the Apply button on toolbar to solve the lock issue volume.

Q: I get the error code 215 during merging partitions, how to solve it?

A: This problem is caused by the fragment data or the low free space on the target partition. If there are too large numbers of fragment data on the target partition, or the free space on the partition is smaller than 512mb then you will get this error code. To solve this problem, you need to do a complete defragment (you could refer to how to do a defragment?). Or you need reserve the enough free space during shrink partition.

Q: I get the error code 43 during merging partitions?

A: This error code is caused by some file which could not be accessed, to solve this kind of problem, you could open the "Log file" of Partition Assistant and to find out which file was not able to access and then you could copy them to another partition.

Note: If you get this error code under "PreOS mode" you should go to "C:\Windows\amlog" and find the file "ampa.log". If you get this error code under "Windows mode" you could find the the log file under the installation file of Partition Assistant.

Q: After the operation complete, I can't find my drive in "My computer", how to solve it?

A: If you can not find the drive in "My Computer", this problem may caused by the loosing drive letter. To solve this problem, you could launch Partition Assistant, on the main interface, right-click the partition which has no drive letter (if a partition has no drive letter it will show as "*") use the feature "Change drive letter" to assign a drive letter.

Q: When I right-click partition C, the option "Split Partition" and "Create Partition" are grayed out, how to active them?

A: This situation always cause by the numbers of the primary partition. If you have four primary partitions already, to solve this problem, you need to change one of your primary into logical partition (refer to the section: Convert primary/logical partition). After that the option will be reactive.

Q: The program supports to convert a GPT disk that has more than 4 partitions to MBR disk, but sometimes why does it prompt that current disk cannot meet the requirement of conversion? Then, what’s the requirement?

A: It is related to conversion principle and MBR limits. To convert a GPT disk that has multiple partitions to MBR disk, the program will convert the primary partitions except the first three to logical partitions. However, such conversion has to strictly follow the structure of MBR disks, so there will be some restrictions.

GPT disks can be converted to MBR disks except the following conditions:

  • If the distance between start address of a GPT partition and end address before it is less than 63 sectors (namely no extra space between two partitions) and the file system of the former partition is neither FAT32 nor NTFS, then this disk cannot be converted to MBR disk, because it is unable to adjust the size of the former partition to free up required space for the conversion. Under such circumstance, we suggest you temporarily remove the partition which is neither FAT32 nor NTFS to solve the problem.
  • The current system is on a GPT disk and there are 3 or more other partitions before or after the EFI partition, then the disk cannot be converted to MBR disks. We suggest you temporarily delete one or two partitions before or after EFI partition and then try again.
  • The current system is on a GPT disk and there are 3 or more other partitions before or after the EFI partition, then the disk cannot be converted to MBR disks. We suggest you temporarily delete one or two partitions before or after EFI partition and then try again.

Q: After converting GPT disk to MBR disk, what about the MSR partition?

A: The program will delete the MSR partition while converting GPT disk to MBR disk, because an MSR partition disk is unformatted and have no effect on an MBR disk.

Q: After converting GPT disk where the current system locates to MBR disk, why is it prompts to install the Windows AIK or ADK when creating a bootable media?

A: fter converting GPT disk where the current system locates to MBR disk, the recovery partition (WRE partition) will fail, which means the failure of the recovery environment, and AOMEI Partition Assistant creates a Windows PE relying on the WinRE.wim file from the recovery partition, so you will be prompted to install the AIK or ADK. You can copy the "Recovery" folder of the recovery partition to the root directory of C: drive, and then try again.