Wipe Disk
Wipe disk can erase all the data on the disk so as to prevent others to use those data by recovering. This function can ensure the security of your private and sensitive data by destroying all information in your chosen disk safely and permanently. For instance, you have an old hard disk for sale, but you don’t want the buyer to recover the files, photos and films which have already been deleted from that disk. In this case, the AOMEI Partition Assistant’s Wipe Disk function will be pretty useful.
Before you do
Backup those useful data which you don’t want to wipe from the disk you are going to erase.
A disk will become blank as soon as it has been wiped, by doing so, you can make the full use of this disk by re-partition it.
To wipe disk
step1. This feature will erase a given hard drive to anti-recovery. You can select a hard drive which you want to wipe; right-click on it and choose "Wipe Hard Drive" option.
wipe-hard-drive
step2. Set the number of times you want to wipe the hard drive. You can specify the number form 1-100.
specify-wipe-times
step3. Click Apply in the tool bar to execute the operation.
wipe-hard-drive-preview
Note:
Once the wipe operation is carried out by AOMEI Partition Assistant, the data will not be recovered by any data recovery software, so use with caution.
You can specify the number of times to wipe from 1 to 100. The larger the number, the longer the operating time. In most instances, one time will be sufficient.
AOMEI Partition Assistant is not a file-level wipe software but a sector-level one. So, you can only use AOMEI Partition Assistant to wipe partition or disk. After a partition/disk has been wiped, all the files on it will be erased simultaneously. If you do need to wipe a specific file, then you have to download a file-level wipe software.