Wipe Data

Wipe Data can erase the data on the unallocated space completely and ensure that the data can not be recovered by any data recovery solution. This function can prevent undesired recovery of your deleted data.

June 26, 2017

Wipe Partition

Deleting files to spare more disk space is one of the most common operations used by computer users nowadays. Actually, the deleted files are not thoroughly erased; they are only transferred to a folder named “Recycled”. That is to say, those deleted files which may contain important commercial secrets or personal privacy can be recovered by data recovery software. Fortunately, AOMEI Partition Assistant provides a powerful Wipe Partition function which can erase all the data on a partition to prevent others to use those deleted data by recovering. This function can fully ensure the security of your private and sensitive data by destroying all data on that partition safely and permanently.

Before you do

Backup those useful data which you don’t want to wipe from the partition you are going to erase.
One partition will become an unallocated space as soon as it has been wiped. Then, you can use this unallocated space to create new partition.
To wipe partition
step1.This feature will erase a given partition it to anti-recovery. You can select a partition which you want to wipe; right-click on it and choose "Wipe Partition" option.
step1
step2.In the pop-up window, enter a proper value. This value means how many times you want to wipe this partition (The larger the number, the longer the operating time. So, 1 time will be sufficient. Click OK to continue).
step2
step3.Click Apply in the tool bar to execute the operation.
step3

Note:

  • Once the wipe operation is carried out by AOMEI Partition Assistant, the data will not be recovered by any data recovery software, so use with caution.
  • You can specify the number of times to wipe from 1 to 100.
  • AOMEI Partition Assistant is not a file-level wipe software but a sector-level one. So, you can only use AOMEI Partition Assistant to wipe partition or disk. After a partition/disk has been wiped, all the files on it will be erased simultaneously. If you do need to wipe a specific file, then you have to download a file-level wipe software.