Comment créer une clé USB bootable de Windows 10/8?

Avec le temps passe, la demande des utilisateurs pour PAP devient de plus en plus fréquente. Afin de satisfaire les exigences de l'utilisateur, Microsoft a publié une nouvelle fonctionnalité appelée Windows To Go dans la version Enterprise de Windows 10 et de 8/8.1. Cette nouvelle fonctionnalité permet aux utilisateurs de démarrer Windows 10, 8 et 8.1 à partir d'un lecteur flash USB certifié. De cette façon, les utilisateurs peuvent déployer leur propre environnement de travail sur n'importe quel ordinateur. Par conséquent, les utilisateurs peuvent créer une clé USB de démarrage de Windows 10/8 facilement avec cette fonctionnalité fournie par Microsoft.

Cependant, si vous n'êtes pas un utilisateur de Windows 10/8/8.1 Enterprise Edition, vous ne pouvez pas utiliser Windows To Go. Heureusement, AOMEI Partition Assistant permet aux utilisateurs de créer une clé USB bootable à partir d'un fichier ISO ou ESD dans Windows 10 et 8 même si vous n'avez ni Windows 10/8/8.1 Enterprise ni USB certifié.

Avant de créer une clé USB de démarrage de Windows 10 et 8, vous devez préparer les éléments suivants et voir les remarques ci-dessous:

  • Vous devez préparer un lecteur USB de 13 Go ou plus. Il peut être un disque dur externe USB ou un SSD.
  • Vous devez préparer un disque d'installation de Windows 10 ou Windows 8, un fichier ISO ou un fichier ESD.
Remarques:
  • Vous pouvez faire une clé USB bootable de Windows 10 et 8 sur n'importe quel ordinateur installé le système d'exploitation Windows. L'ordinateur n'a pas à être Windows 10 ou 8 Enterprise.
  • Plus la clé USB est grande, meilleur sera le résultat. En même temps, les lecteurs USB 3.0 certifiés venant de fournisseurs comme IronKey, Kingston, Spyrus sont recommandés.
  • Si vous disposez d'un disque d'installation de Windows 10 ou Windows 8, vous pouvez l'insérer directement dans un CD/DVD-ROM.
  • Si vous avez un fichier d'installation ISO/ESD de Windows 10 ou Windows 8, veuillez l'extraire à une taille appropriée avec WinRAR ou WinZIP, ou le monter en tant que lecteur virtuel en utilisant un logiciel tiers de montage ou de gravure ISO tel que DAEMON Tools Lite.

Étape 1: Branchez la clé USB dans un port USB 3.0 ou USB 2.0. Assurez-vous qu'elle peut être détectée par votre ordinateur.

Étape 2: Téléchargez, installez et lancez AOMEI Partition Assistant. Le programme affichera automatiquement votre clé USB, et voici le disque 2. Ensuite, cliquez sur "Windows To Go Créateur" dans le côté gauche.

Étape 3: Dans la fenêtre pop-up, cliquez sur le bouton "Parcourir" pour sélectionner le fichier d'installation ou le fichier ISO de Windows 10/8. Ensuite, cliquez sur "OK" pour continuer.

Browse Windows 10/8 Image ISO
Select Windows 10/8 Installation File

Étape 4: Cliquez sur "Continuer". Le programme affichera l'information suivante. Les données sur cette clé USB seront supprimées et la partition sur la clé USB sera formatée en tant que système de fichiers NTFS. Pour sauvegarder des données, un logiciel de sauvegarde gratuit nommé AOMEI Backupper Standard est recommandé. Après avoir cliqué sur "Oui", le programme créera une clé USB bootable de Windows 10/8.

Lorsque la tâche est terminée, vous pouvez brancher la clé USB bootable de Windows 10 ou Windows 8 dans n'importe quel ordinateur avec n'importe quel système d'exploitation à n'importe quel endroit, puis, entrez dans le BIOS et changez l'ordre de démarrage pour définir la clé USB en premier, ensuite l'enregistrez. Après cela, vous démarrez Windows 10 ou Windows 8. Par ailleurs, AOMEI Windows To Go Creator prend également en charge l'installation de Windows 8.1 sur une clé USB.

En un mot, si vous êtes utilisateur de Windows 10, 8 ou 8.1 Enterprise, vous pouvez utiliser Windows To Go intégré pour créer une clé USB de démarrage de Windows 10/8 facilement; Sinon, vous pouvez essayer AOMEI Partition Assistant. Peu importe lequel vous choisissez, la clé USB bootable de Windows 10/8 rend PAP possible.

Articles connexes:

• Home
  • /
  • Products
  • /
  • Library
  • /
  • Create Windows 10/8/8.1/7 Bootable USB with AOMEI Partition Assistant

Create Windows 10/8/8.1/7 Bootable USB with AOMEI Partition Assistant

Windows To Go Creator can help you make a bootabe USB from Windows 10/8/8.1/7 ISO/ESD file. In other words, it can install Windows 10/8/8.1/7 onto a USB flash drive. After that, you can boot Windows 10/8/8.1/7 from it anywhere and anytime.

June 23, 2017

Learn How to Create Windows 10/8/7 Bootable USB Drive with AOMEI Partition Assistant

With time goes by, users' demand for BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) have become more and more common. In order to satisfy users' requirements, Microsoft has released a new feature called Windows To Go in the Enterprise Edition of Windows 8/8.1 and Windows 10. This new feature allows users to boot Windows 10/8/8.1 from a certified USB flash drive. In this way, users can deploy their own work environment at any computer. Therefore, users can create Windows 10/8 bootable USB easily with this fantastic function offered by Microsoft.

However, if you are not a user of Windows 10/8/8.1 Enterprise Edition, you aren't able to benefit from wintogo. Fortunately, AOMEI Partition Assistant enables users to create a bootable USB flash drive from Windows 10/8/7 ISO or ESD file even you have neither Enterprise of Windows 10/8/8.1 nor certified USB (to create win2go with Windows built in function, you need an USB specialized for making Windows to go).

Before guiding you through the process of how to create Windows 10/8/7 bootable USB drive, you need to know some requirements and tips listed below:

  • You need to prepare a 13 GB or larger USB drive. Also, it could be external USB hard drive or SSD.
  • You need to prepare a Windows 7, Windows 10 or Windows 8 installation disc, ISO file, or ESD file.
Tips:
  • You can create Windows 10/8/7 to go bootable USB on any computer installed Windows operating system, no need to be Windows 10/8 Enterprise Edition.
  • The larger the USB drive is, the better the result will be. Meanwhile, certified USB 3.0 drives coming from vendors like IronKey, Kingston, Spyrus and others are recommended.
  • If you have a Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7 installation disc, you can directly insert it in CD/DVD-ROM and then continue.
  • If you have a Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7 ISO/ESD installation file, please extract it to a proper place with WinRAR or WinZIP, or mount it as virtual drive by using third-party ISO mounting or burning software such as DAEMON Tools Lite.

AOMEI Partition Assistant is a professional and powerful partition management software which can as well create Windows to go for computer users. AOMEI Windows to go is just the same as Microsoft Windows to go and their environment is just the same. Moreover, AOMEI Partition Assistant enables users to make Wintogo on any Windows systems including Windows 7 and Windows 8/10 non-enterprise editions, only if users have Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7 installation disc, ISO file, or ESD file.

AOMEI Partition Assistant disk partition windows to go

Step 1: Plug the USB drive into a USB 3.0 or USB 2.0 port on the computer. Make sure that it is detected by your machine.

Step 2: Download, install, and launch AOMEI Partition Assistant. The program will automatically display your USB drive, and here is Disk 2. Then, click "Windows To Go Creator" in the left side.

Windows To Go Creator

Step 3: In the pop-up window, if the program doesn’t detect Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7 installation file or ISO file automatically, please click "Browse" to select manually. After that, click "OK" to continue.

Browse Windows 10/8 Image ISO
Select Windows 10/8 Installation File

Step 4: Click "Proceed". The program will inform you about something important. The data on this USB drive will be deleted and the partition on USB drive will be formatted as NTFS file system. To back up data, free backup software, like AOMEI Backupper Standard, is recommended. After clicking "Yes", create Windows 10/8/7 bootable USB drive will begin.

Note Before Creating

When the task is completed, you can plug the Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7 bootable USB drive into any computer with any operating system at anywhere, enter BIOS setting, and change the firmware boot order to USB first and save. After that, you will boot into Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7. By the way, AOMEI Windows To Go Creator also supports installing Windows 10, Windows 8 or Windows 7 on USB drive.

In a word, to enjoy portable workspace, if you are Windows 10, 8 or 8.1 Enterprise Edition user, just use built-in Windows To Go to create Windows 10/8 bootable USB drive easily; if not, you can try AOMEI Partition Assistant. No matter which one you choose, Windows 10/8 bootable USB makes BYOD possible.

Tips

  • If you successfully created wintogo and the files are there in the USB, but it just not boot up after change boot order to it, you can try to create win2go again and rebuild MBR of the USB flash drive with AOMEI Partition Assistant.
  • If the source system you create Windows to go with is booted on UEFI, the created bootable USB works with UEFI firmware.

You May Also Like: