Comment supprimer toutes les partitions?
Quand avons-nous besoin de supprimer la partition?
Dans les cas suivants, vous avez besoin de supprimer votre partition:
Vous ne voulez plus la partition.
Vous ne voulez plus toutes les données de la partition.
Vous souhaitez fusionner la partition et une autre partition, mais elles ne sont pas adjacentes l'une et l'autre.
Vous nécessitez de l'espace non alloué pour étendre une autre partition.
Un jour, un voisin m'a demandé de l'aider à résoudre des problèmes de PC. En effet, je suis toujours invité à résoudre des problèmes informatiques par mes voisins et amis depuis que je m'engage dans cette société de logiciels, et je suis heureux de les aider. Après qu'il m'avait dit ses soucis, j'ai souri et lui a demandé de se détendre car ce probème est facile à résoudre à l'aide de notre logiciel Partition Assistant.
En fait, il souhaite étendre sa partition C mais il n'y a pas d'espace non alloué sur son ordinateur. Et il ne veut pas allouer toute autre partition à part la partition F à la partition C, mais les partitions F et C ne sont pas adjacentes. De plus, il ne veut pas les données sur la partition F, s'il peut fusionner la partition F et C. Dans ce cas, c'est facile de le réaliser. Il lui faut d'abord supprimer la partition F pour obtenir de l'espace non alloué, puis étendre la partition C avec cette espace. C'est tout à fait facile.
S'il y a plusieurs partitions sur le disque dur et que vous n'en aviez plus besoin, et vous ne voulez pas supprimer ces partitions une par une, dans ce cas, "Supprimer toutes les partitions" vous aidera à supprimer ces partitions en une fois. Après la fin de l'opération, votre disque deviendra blanc et vous pouvez utiliser pleinement le disque dur par le repartitionner. D'ailleurs, cette fonctionnalité pend en charge tous les OS Windows, toutes les éditions (32 et 64 bits), tels que Windows 7/8, Windows Server (y compris Server 2012 R2) et Windows SBS (Small Business Server). Voici les étapes détaillées pour supprimer toutes les partitions.
Avant de commencer
Si le disque dur où vous allez supprimer toutes les partitions contient des données importantes, c'est mieux de créer une sauvegarde de ces données avant de supprimer toutes les partitions, car elles risquent d'être perdues pendant l'opération.
S'il existe d'autres applications en cours d'exécution sur la partition que vous allez supprimer, AOMEI Partition Assistant vous demandera de fermer ces applications ou d'exécuter cette opération en mode PreOS. Par conséquent, vous pouvez fermer ces applications pour éviter la suppression.
Vous ne pourriez pas supprimer la partition système que vous enregistrez actuellement. Et le seul moyen serait de la supprimer lors du démarrage ou pendant l'installation de Windows.
Pour supprimer toutes les partitions
Étape1. Dans la fenêtre principale, faites un clic droit sur le disque dur que vous voulez effacer, puis sélectionnez "Supprimer toutes les partitions".
Supprimer toutes les partitions
Étape2. Sélectionnez la méthode de suppression dans la boîte de dialogue suivante, il y a deux options:
Première option: Supprimer toutes les partitions. (Les données qui ont été supprimées sont restaurables si vous choisissez cette option)
Deuxième option: Supprimer toutes les partitions et effacer toutes les données. Si vous choisissez cette option, un logiciel de récupération de données ne peut même pas restaurer les données sur ces partitions. Donc, il faut bien réfléchir avant d'agir. Ou, vous pouvez faire une sauvegarde de ces données avant la suppression.
Deleting Methods
Étape3. Cliquez sur Appliquer pour exécuter l'opération si vous êtes satisfait du résultat figurant dans l'interface principale. Quelques minutes plus tard, toutes les partitions sur le disque seront supprimées pour toujours.
Appliquer
Remarques:
Ne pas supprimer toutes les partitions d'un disque système, la partition de démarrage ou une partition qui contient le fichier de pagination de la mémoire virtuelle, sinon, votre ordinateur ne peut pas démarrer la prochaine fois, c'est parce que Windows a besoin de ces informations pour démarrer normalement.
Si vous supprimez une partition primaire, l'espace vide que vous obtenez est appelé espace disque non alloué. Si vous supprimez une partition logique au sein d'une partition étendue, l'espace vide obtenu est appelé espace libre, et vous aurez besoin de le supprimer à nouveau pour obtenir de l'espace non alloué. Puis, vous pouvez utiliser l'espace vide pour créer des partitions supplémentaires.
Si vous n'êtes pas fatigué des opérations répétées, vous pouvez supprimer les partitions une par une. Cependant, la fonctionnalité d'AOMEI Partition Assistant vous permet non seulement de économiser du temps et de l'énergie, mais aussi de supprimer toutes les partitions facilement et en toute sécurité. D'ailleurs, vous pouvez également fusionner toutes les partitions en une puis la supprimer. De toute façon, Partition Assistant est san aucun doute un logiciel fiable et puissant qui peuvent vous aider à résoudre des problèmes informatiques.

How to Delete All Partitions on a Hard Drive?

July 3, 2018

Clearing disk will delete all partitions on a hard drive, and you also wipe all data on the disk you select.

Why Do You Need To Delete Partitions On Disk?

In the following cases, you need to delete  partitions:
  • You do not need these partitions anymore.
  • You do not want all the data on these partitions forever.
  • You want to merge the partition with another partition but they are not adjacent to each other.
  • You want some unallocated space to extend another partition.

Once, one of my neighbors asked me to help with his computer and I am always invited to solve PC problems by my neighbors and friends since I was engaged in this software company and I am happy that I can help as he can makes use of our partition manager.

Actually, he wants to extend his c partition but he does not have an unallocated space on his computer and he does not want to merge any other partition to c except f, but partition f is not adjacent to c. Still, if he can merge f with c, he does not need the data on it any more. In such case, just as I told him, he should delete f partition first to get an unallocated space. Then, he can enlarge c partition with the unallocated space. Like this, he gets all he intended. It is easy and not difficult as what he expected.

If you have several partitions on a disk and you don't need them anymore, however, you don't want to delete those partitions one by one; in this case, "Delete All Partitions" will help you format hard drive and remove all partitions once and for all. This function applies in all Windows OSes (Operating System), all editions (both 32 and 64 bit), such as Windows 7/8/10, Windows Server systems (including Server 2012 R2 and 2008 R2) and Windows SBS (Small Business Server). After that, your disk will become blank and you can make full use of this disk by re-partition it. Then, how to delete partitions hard disk? Please look the below.

How To Delete Partitions on Hard Drive?

Before you do

  • If the disk from which you are going to delete all partitions contains some important data, please create a backup for those data and save the image file on another drive before you delete all partitions for the data will be formatted.
  • If there are other applications running on the partition which you are going to perform, AOMEI Partition Assistant will notice you to close those applications or to execute this operation under PreOS Mode. Therefore, in order to avoid the dilemma, you can close these applications before deletion.

To Delete All Partitions

Step1:Select the disk that you want to clear in main window; right click it and select "Delete All Partitions" to open related dialog.
Delete All Partitions
Step2:Select delete method in the following dialog, and there are two options:
  • Option One: Just delete all partitions on a hard disk. (The data which has been deleted is recoverable if you choose option one in this situation)
  • Option Two: Delete all partitions and wipe all data on the hard drive. If you choose this one, even data recovery software may not recover data on these partitions. Therefore, think twice before you decide to do this operation. Or, you can just make a backup of these data before deletion as mentioned above.
Deleting Methods


Step3:Click Apply to execute the operation if you are satisfied with the result viewed by the pending image listed on the main interface. Then, several minutes later, all the partitions on the disk will be deleted forever.
Apply
Notes:
  • Please do not delete all partitions on a system disk, because Windows needs these information to start correctly and doing that will make your computer unbootable the next time when you start it.
  • If you delete a primary partition, the empty space you get is called unallocated disk space. If you delete a logical partition via Disk Management , the empty space is called free space, then you will need to delete the free space again to have it as unallocated space. You can now use the empty space to create additional volumes.

  • If you are not tired with repeated operations and are willing to delete the partitions one by one, obviously you have another way to delete those partitions with AOMEI partition manager. Yes! Delete them one after another by repeatedly choose “Delete Partition”! There is also another method - merge these partitions and delete them all. You may not merge all the partitions into one, but it can still decrease the time you click “Delete Partition”. Any, nomatter what way you choose, you can get what you want. Still, “Delete All Partitions” is the easiest and fastest one.

How to Securely Clear Data on Solid State Drive in Windows 7?

Solid State Drives (SSDs) are now very popular nowadays and are widely applied to computers as the replacement for traditional hard drives. In case you need to clear SSD, you can try the newly developed feature, “Secure Erase SSD”, on AOMEI Partition Assistant. Now, I’ll show you the detailed steps of using this feature.

To Clear SSD Disk:

Step1: Connect the SSD from which partitions will be deleted to a pc.

Step2: Launch AOMEI Partition Assistant, right click the SSD and choose “SSD Secure Erase and a notice will come out afterwards.

SSD Secure Erase

Step3: Choose the SSD and here takes my Toshiba SSD as an example and it is Disk 1 with 60GB storage.

Choose SSD

Step4: In general, SSD erasing will encounter a frozen state which is a protection for SSD. Do a Hot Swap* to release it.

Frozen State

Step5: Hot Swap makes disk erasing workable. Now, it's the erasing process.

Performing Secure Erasing

*How to Perform a Hot Swap?

  1. Open computer case cover or back cover or hard shell on laptop.
  2. Find the selected SSD and unplug the power cable off SSD.
  3. Unplug SSD's SATA cable.
  4. Reconnect the SATA cable to the SATA or IDE port.
  5. Reconnect the power cable to the power port.

When the erasing process completes, AOMEI Partition Assistant will prompt a window saying that it has erased the SSD successfully. Next, I would get unallocated space on that SSD. You will see there is more than one way to delete all partitions on a disk on the purpose of clearing it. AOMEI Partition Assistant has different strategies for different types of disk. So great, right? Another feature of this program called “Wipe Hard Drive” is worth a shot.