Hide and Unhide Partition- Partition Assistant Help

June 26, 2017

You can hide or unhide partitions easily with Partition Assistant. After hiding partition, the drive letter will be removed.
Hide and Unhide Partition
Hide Partition can be extremely useful when you have some confidential files or sensitive information on the local disk and you want others to stay as far away from it as possible. After you hide a partition, the partition will be invisible to all visitors until you manually unhide it. If one day you want to use it again, simply unhide it and it will then show up again in My Computer and Explorer.
Before you do
If there are other applications running on the partition which you are going to hide/unhide, AOMEI Partition Assistant will notice you to close those applications.
Move the most frequently used files and applications that you don’t want to hide from the partition which you are going to hide to other partitions.
Tips: This operation will hide/unhide your partition with its content intact.
To hide or unhide partition
step1. Right click on the partition which you want to hide (Take G partition as an example) to open a pop-up menu. Then, choose Advanced ->Hide Partition.
step1
step2. As a result of Step 1, you will get a warmth warning as shown in the following screenshot - “Hiding this partition may cause its drive letters to be changed. Would you like to hide the partition? ” . Click OK to continue.
step2
step3. Click Apply to execute the operation. After that, the G partition will be invisible to others, and it will be complete hidden from My Computer and Explorer.
step3
Tips: Unhide Partition shares the same operating steps with Hide Partition.
Note:
The hidden partition is unavailable for use until you unhide it.
After you unhide a partition, Windows will randomly reallocate a new drive letter to that partition. This means you may get a drive letter which is different from its original one.
Unhide a partition will cause its related shortcuts invalid.