Delete Partition
We can delete a Partition if we don’t need it anymore. An unallocated space will be generated as soon as we delete a partition. We can use this unallocated space to create more partitions or we can simply allocated the unallocated space onto other partitions.
Before you do
After you delete a partition, all the files and data on that partition will also be deleted. So, backup or transfer those useful data which you don’t want to delete from the partition you are going to delete.
If there are other applications running on the partition which you are going to perform, AOMEI Partition Assistant will notice you to close those applications.
To delete partition
step1. Select the partition which you want to clear in main window; right click it and select "Delete Partition" to invoke the related dialog.
step1
step2. Select the delete method in the following dialog, there are two options:
Delete partition quickly: the data which has been deleted is recoverable if you choose this option)
Delete partition and wipe all data to prevent data recovery: AOMEI Partition Assistant will delete the partition and wipe all data on it. The data which has been deleted will not be recovered by any data recovery software, so use with caution.)
Choose whichever one according to your needs, after that click OK to continue.
step2
step3. Click Apply to execute the operation.
step3
Note:
To ensure your operating system work properly, AOMEI Partition Assistant will not allow you to directly delete system partition. If you have decided to delete system partition, you can create a Bootable Media with AOMEI Partition Assistant. You can delete the system partition by entering Bootable Media.